Just do it

For the past couple of months I have thought about what my life will be like when I move to Portugal for a trimester abroad and how life there will treat me. At first I worried about my social life and all the friends I would be leaving behind for that period of time while imagining all the horrifying outcomes that could occur. Yet while I swam myself into the beginning of summer I had then realized (while spending momentous time with myself and listening to the reassuring voices of friends) that I shouldn’t be worrying so much. I mean who planed this whole adventure? I did! So why back out? I chose this adventure because I wanted to experience a taste of this vast world and make lifelong memories for the rest of my life. Why should I be so paranoid when really I should have a positive view because it’s not going to be fun if I don’t make it fun?

I guess what i’m trying to pass on to you from this rush in my brain is the fact that if you put yourself up to something that you have become so worried of, think of the good outcome. Make it a good outcome. Be confident in the outcome. Because then you have a better sense of self reassurance and everything just gets better.

P.S: While I was writing this blog I was listening to this song that placed me into a great mood and thought to share it with you to boost your energy!

Hope you enjoy!

Matilde Macieira-Kaufmann

 

Leave some of your thoughts here!

